Incorrect YouTube Link
Video Not Found
Martin Luther King, Jr. Awards Celebration - 2020
The Ohio Channel
The Ohio Channel 21.7K Followers 311 Videos 3.47M Total Views 2021-01-14 PublishedData Updated on --
Video Views407
Likes Ratio 100%
Views Ratio 1.9%
Not Bad
Est. Video Value $ 8 - $ 9
Engagement Rate 1.23%
The Ohio Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Commission presents awards annually to Ohioans for their efforts to keep Dr. King's dream alive and advance his philosophy of nonviolent social change.

The annual awards program recognizes the service and achievements of Ohio residents and organizations in areas consistent with the teachings and example of Dr. King. His commitment to seeking racial, social and economic justice through non-violent struggle benefited not only the victims of oppression, but society as a whole.

Ohio Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Commission
2021 Annual Award Winners

Governor's Humanitarian Award - Doni Miller, Toledo
Community Building Award - Johnnie Jackson, Marion
Cultural Awareness Award - The Marion Voices Folklife and Oral History Program, Marion
Economic Opportunity Award - Sheryl Rajbhandari, Cincinnati
Educational Excellence Award - Candace Floyd, Marion
Health Equity and Awareness Award - Whitney Gherman, Marion
Social Justice Award - Katherine Yoder, Bexley
Youth: Capturing the Vision of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. - Klarke Griffith, Cincinnati